I Thought to Myself………….

DaveBachrach26Mar2014nearFairbanks-e1472076688904.jpg

It was but yesterday

I thought to myself

A tiny bit of fragment

Quivering like a feather

As ripples upon the waves

Like a Soulless sparrow

Without a rhythmic song

In the sphere of life.

Far beyond the crevices

Of forgotten remembrances

I heard a song of sweetness

Like a flower unfurling

Its lotus petals in the sky

Tiny feet running barefoot 

Upon the silvery greens

And in this profound Silence

A captivating moment

I realized that, I am the sphere

And all life in rhythmic fragments

Moves within Me………………..

 

86 thoughts on “I Thought to Myself………….

  1. Lovely, Kamal – not only the language and cadence, but also the concept behind it. We are all one with everything – the sphere, as you so beautifully put it.
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
    ADD/EFD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
    “It takes a village to transform a world!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.