Daffodils in their splendor………..

I saw these vibrant yellow daffodils

In all their wonderful splendor

As I was walking in natures wonder

Floating higher and higher over hills and dales

A host of golden and light daffodils

Fluttering and dancing in the breeze

Ten thousands of daffodils I saw smiling at me

Tossing their heads in a beautiful dance

Sunlight streaming limitlessly

And a happy and cheerful handful of daffodils

A poet could not but be happy and joyous

I was not feeling lonely and sad

In such fantastic company

I fell in love with the beauty of the daffodils

My heart fills with pleasure and wonder

As I sing and dance with the daffodils

In all my beauty and marvelous splendor…………………..

48 thoughts on “Daffodils in their splendor………..

  1. Wow.. Life is But a song of pretty optimistic wors… Life is a painting Full of Cheerful colors.. Eyes see beauty When the inner is beautiful..
    A great poem Kamal dear friend..
    Keep giving dear πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.