Sometimes I Wish………….

sometimes-i-wish-i-could-fast-forward-through-time-just-to-see-if-its-all-worth-it-in-the-end-quote-2.jpg

Sometimes, some things are written in our fate. No matter how hard we may try to change them, they never change. Like the crow and the parrot were both created ugly. The parrot protested and was made beautiful. However, the crow remained content with the will of its CREATOR. Today the parrot is in a cage and the crow flies free. Behind each incident is so exquisite a wisdom, that we will never understand its meaning.  Therefore, we should never ask ‘Why’, to our Creator. Just thank him for small mercies.

Sometimes, I feel I want to go back in time. Not to change things, but to feel a couple of things twice like before.

Sometimes I wish I was a baby for a while. Not to be walked in the pram but to see my mother’s smile. On so many occasions she used to smile and laugh but I never realized its importance in my life when I was young.

Sometimes I wish I could go back to school.  Not to become a child, but to learn how to be cool and carefree as children.

Sometimes I wish I was a fresher at my work. Not to do less work but, to recall the joy of the first pay cheque. The feeling was euphoric and I was feeling on top of the world.

Sometimes I wish I could marry again all over.  Not to change the partner but, to understand the ceremony better and to live a life of contentment and happiness with my spouse.

Sometimes I wish my kids were younger. Not because they grew fast but, to play with them a bit more and to understand them for who they are.

Sometimes I feel I still had some more time to live. Not to have a longer life but, to know what I could give back to my family and people at large.

Never can the times come back that are gone.  Let’s enjoy all the moments as we live. It’s not the presence of someone that brings meaning to Life.  But the way someone touches your Heart and gives Life a beautiful meaning.

Life is short, time is fast, no reply, no rewind. So enjoy every moment as it comes. Be simple and loving and everything is worthwhile in the end……….

 

90 thoughts on “Sometimes I Wish………….

    1. Thanks so much dear Vandana for this awesome feedback. Yes I absolutely agree why are we reliving the past when it just does not exist and it is simply a memory. We need to be grateful and thankful for such a beautiful life that we have been given. Have a great day.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh thanks so much dear Tanveer for your great words. Past is so much having meaning in our present life that when life comes our way in her beautiful essence we forget her and are living and being miserable in the past. Have a great day dear.

      Like

  1. Thank you Kamal, your whole post including the image is wonderful.
    I also love the way you want to go back to again experience all the beautiful things in your life. Maybe we can go back in our inner self and see that smile, that wedding day…see the children.

    The story about the Parrot and the Crow is deep and beautiful.
    Bless
    Miriam

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks so much dear Miriam for your great words. Yes I hope we could all wish to go back to all our childhood memories and what we have missed in life, with our children, our marriage and all other things. Ya even I loved the story of the parrot and the crow. Have a great day dear.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Loved everything about this post, Story, pic & write up. We always wish to go back to change situations & to enjoy that moment again but unfortunately we can’t😔. So better to live in present & enjoy to the fullest , so in future we won’t have any wishes to go back. Thanks for sharing this

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Exceptionally well written, along with an interesting perspective on decision making. I for one do not agree nor believe in the concept of fate. The idea that one isn’t in control their life – as though it were written in a book awaiting to be read – doesn’t sit well with me. I prefer to be in control of whatever it is I do, and that one thing leads to another with predetermination.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. They say, whatever happens, happens for a reason. Going back in time will do give us chances to repair our damages, build our relationships but it would bring no change in what we are then. We are lucky we cannot back in time otherwise we would have lost we are now. Beautiful post ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow Kamal, I am stunned. What a beautiful post. Every sentence flowed so effortlessly like a stream of water gliding on a rock. I loved it.
    You have summarized the entire meaning and purpose of life in this one. ❤️❤️👍😊👌

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Such a wonderful post, Kamal. I would give anything to go back to see my mother’s soft smile again, to hear her laughter, or to have one more conversation. That was my most overwhelming take-away from this wonderful post (tho ‘it was fun to recall the joy of that first paycheck!) Wonderful reminders here for me and for all of us. Thank you.
    xx,
    mgh

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks dear for your great comments and yes I too agree with you today we know what it is to see all what we simply took for granted all the things which came so beautifully but we did not pay much attention to them and true for a mother cause today I am a mother and can understand.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

