English – A funny language…..

funny-resolution-english-language[1].png

AND WE THOUGHT ENGLISH WAS EASY

– The bandage was wound around the wound.

– The farm was used to produce the produce.

– The dump was so full that it had to refuse more refuse.

– We must polish the Polish furniture.

– He could lead if he would get the lead out.

– The soldier decided to desert his dessert in the desert.

– Since there is no time like the present, he thought it was time to present the present.

– When shot at, the dove, dove into the bushes.

– The insurance was invalid for the invalid.

– There was a row among the oarsmen about how to row.

– How can I intimate this to my most intimate friend?

– I had to subject the subject to a series of tests.

– Upon seeing the tear in the painting I shed a tear.

– To help with planting, the farmer taught his sow to sow.

121 thoughts on “English – A funny language…..

  1. Can I simply just say what a relief to find someone who actually understands what
    they are talking about on the net. You certainly know how
    to bring a problem to light and make it important. A lot more people really need
    to look at this and understand this side of the story. I was
    surprised that you’re not more popular given that you certainly possess the gift.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to
    get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal.
    I must say you’ve done a superb job with this. Also, the blog loads very quick
    for me on Safari. Outstanding Blog!

    Like

  3. I absߋlutely love your blog.. Very nice colorѕ & themе.
    Did you make thuis website yourself? Pⅼease reply backk as I’m trying to create my oᴡn persona
    website and want to find οut where you got this from orr exactly what thhe theme is called.
    Ⲥheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey, I think yοur website might bе having Ьrowser compatiƅility issᥙes.
    When Ι look at your blog site in Ⴝаfari, іt looks fine bᥙt whеn opening in Internet Explorer, іtt
    has somе overlaрρing. I ust ԝanted to give you a quiϲk heads up!
    Other then that, terrific blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

