Respect the Ones You Love……

son-giving-mother-flowers-27716081
A beautiful story that totally agrees with the Title “RESPECT THE ONES YOU LOVE” is portrayed below in the words of this mother who realized how she needs to care and give respect to her loved ones and that is her family that comes first and foremost. In her words:

One day when I had gone shopping, I banged into a stranger as he passed by, ‘Oh! Excuse me please’ was my response. He said, ‘Please excuse me too; I couldn’t see you coming.’ We were very gentle and polite, this stranger and I. We said our goodbyes and went on our separate ways.

But at home an entire different story unfolds. How we treat our loved ones, young and old. Later that day, cooking the evening meal, my son stood beside me very still. When I turned around, I almost knocked him down. ‘Move out of the way.’ I said with a frown, a little too harshly. He walked away, his little heart broken. I didn’t realize how harshly I’d spoken to my little kid.

While I lay resting in bed, God’s small voice came to me and said, ‘While dealing with a stranger, common courtesy you used, but the family you love, you seem to abuse and ignore them. Go and look on the kitchen floor, you’ll find some flowers there by the door. Those are the flowers he brought for you. He picked them himself: pink, yellow and blue. He stood very quietly not to spoil the surprise but you in your anger, never saw the tears that filled his little eyes.’

By this time, I felt very small, and now my tears began to fall. I quietly went and knelt by his bed; ‘wake up, little one, wake up,’ I said. Are these the flowers you picked for me?’ He smiled with a twinkle in his eyes, ‘I found them, out by the tree. I picked them because they’re pretty like you. I knew you’d like them, especially the blue’. I said, ‘Son, I’m very sorry for the way I acted today; I shouldn’t have yelled at you that way.’

He said, ‘Oh, Mom, that’s okay.  I know you are so busy and you have to cook and take care of the house as well as us too. I love you very much’ I said, ‘Son, I love you too and I do like the flowers, especially the blue that you gave me from the bottom of your heart’ He was so happy and jubiliant that we both hugged and kissed each other and all was good. I then said a little prayer to God: ‘Thank you God for showing me who I need to Love and Care for.

This is what Love is and what it is to love your Family, cause if we died tomorrow, the company that we are working for could easily replace us in a matter of days. Friends that we meet too may not be with us at all times. But the family we left behind will feel the loss for the rest of their lives. 

So friends let us Love our Family who needs us and learn to respect them.

132 thoughts on “Respect the Ones You Love……

  1. Hi I’m so happy I find your site, I truly found you by mistake, while
    I was looking on yahoo for something else, Anyhow I’m here now and could just like to say many thanks for a remarkable post and enjoyable website.
    Please do keep up the truly amazing work.

    Like

  2. Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is is missing a few factors, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at. Seo Plugin

    Like

  3. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on sites
    I stumbleupon on a daily basis. It will always
    be exciting to read through content from other writers and use a little something from their websites.

    Like

  4. Heya great blog! Does running a blog similar to this take
    a massive amount work? I have virtually no knowledge of programming however I was hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyhow, if you have
    any ideas or techniques for new blog owners please share.
    I understand this is off topic however I just wanted to
    ask. Many thanks!

    Like

  5. Hey There. I found your bog the usage of msn. That is an extremely well written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your
    helpful info. Thank you for the post. I’ll definijtely comeback.

    Like

  6. Se vassuncê entretanto de que jeito eu no entanto precisa
    com aguilhão biscate, aqui o senhor encontra 24 excelentes dicas destinado a acossar agora
    aquele.

    Like

  7. Thanks for another informative web site.
    The place else may just I get that type of information written in suchh a perfect method?
    I have a project that I’m just now operating on, and I’ve been at the glance out
    for such information.

    Like

Leave a Reply

